Broken-Hearted

recite-qkv4le

I feel so broken-hearted
I feel so full of hurt and pain
It gets so hard to breathe

Some days are okay, I float through it all without a thought of you at all
But days like today, it feels I can barely make it through

And I know that I should let you go
But in my mind, your memory lives on
And every time I try to move on
You find some way back inside

I know this all will pass
But right now the air reeks of pain
filled with heartache tears

I’ll wonder how I did it
How I ever made it through
These broken-hearted days
They come and go, like you

Leave a Reply

